top of page

About Us


Consortium for Research on Innovation Studies ( C R I S ) is a growing network of innovation scholars, working towards creating learning and competence-building opportunities for early career scholars especially from the Global South. 

 The CRIS network was founded during 2021, by a few early career innovation scholars, who met and befriended at various GlobeLics events and bound by its inclusive and egalitarian spirit. During the covid induced lockdown we got together to organise a lecture series on theoretical foundations of innovation systems mainly for the benefit of students and early career researchers from developing countries. The lecture series was named Christopher Freeman Centenary lecture Series as it coincided with the birth cenetenary year (2021-22) of Chris Freeman.

We continue the activity beyond the cenetenary year, in response to the huge demand from our regular audience from all parts of the world.



Bengt Åke Bertil Lundvall





Abiodun Egbetokun, National Centre for Technology Management, Nigeria

Andrew Roberts Cummings, National University of El Salvador 

Carlos Gonzalo Acevedo, Universidad Mayor De San Simon, Bolivia

Elvis K Avenyo, Oxford TMCD, University of Oxford

Getachew Shambel Endris, Haramaya University, Ethiopia.

Gifty Boakye Appiah KNUST, Kumasi, Ghana.

Jana Schmutzler, Universidad del Norte, Colombia

João Marcos Hausmann Tavares, Universidade Federal Fluminense, Brazil,

Kenneth Fung, UOW Malaysia KDU

Kehinde Medase, College of Business & Economics, University of Johannesburg, South Africa

Kiran Kumar Kakarlapudi, Gulati Institute of Finance and Taxation, India

Leonardo Souza, NODUS-OTT, Mexico City.

Lilian (Kidula) Lihasi, Consultant, The Lead Consortium, Kenya

Lourenço Galvão Diniz Faria, Copenhagen University, Denmark.

Manuel Gonzalo, Universidad Nacional de General Sarmiento, Brazil

Nanditha Mathew, UNU-MERIT 

Nimita Pandey, Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore, India

Olga Mikheeva, UCL Institute for Innovation and Public Purpose, UK

Oluyemi Theophilus Adeosun, University of Lagos, Nigeria  

Oluwayemisi Adebola Abisuga-Oyekunle, Tshwane University of Technology, South Africa

Rajesh G.K. Gandhigram University, India

Shawn Cunningham, Mesopartner, South Africa

Swati Mehta, Guru Nanak Dev University, India

Verónica Robert, CONICET & UNSAM, Argentina



Indu Sadasivan Nair, Director, CONCEPT-India

GR. Santhosh Kumar, Public Health Consultant, India

Justin Kumar J, Central Silk Board, India

bottom of page